Once you've cancelled your subscription, you can delete your account from your settings.
Go to the Account tab of your settings.
Make sure your subscription is cancelled (when you no longer have an active subscription, the option to delete your account will appear)
Click on 'delete account'!
Once your account has been deleted you won't be able to reactivate your account but you can subscribe to Perlego again.
If you need anything else or have any questions, then feel free to get in touch 😊